Thursday, July 23, 2009

Poetry Prize Shortlist


The Forward Prizes were founded in 1992 to raise the profile of contemporary poetry – and annual award that carries a £10,000 prize. The shortlist is out and a final announcement of the winner will come in October.  The list  follows:

  • Glyn Maxwell - Hide Now
  • Sharon Olds - One Secret Thing
  • Don Paterson – Rain
  • Peter Porter- Better than God
  • Christopher Reid - A Scattering
  • Hugo Williams - West End Final

Source: BBC

Post a Comment